Hello, it’s me.

So here’s a little more about me and my plan for this blog. I’m Erin, and I’m going to share my life with you. Past, present and future. Whatever I feel like sharing really. Get ready for rants, questions, answers and photos of food, drinks and travels. I’ll throw a few previous blog posts out there that were during my transitioning or “troubled teen” years. Growing up isn’t the same for everyone. Some have it easy and some have it hard–and most of those that think they have it hard really have it better than most people and vice versa. That’s one thing I’m still learning with age is understanding people. Everyone comes from different backgrounds. Some people grow up with parents or grandparents and some grow up with strangers in an orphanage. Some people have dark pasts who moved homes every year and some people graduated from college and still have their bedroom in their childhood home. I’m a different breed. I come from a past that’s not too dark, but not too light. 

You’ll learn about me soon enough.

cropped-011821-pma-258-e1500433250375^Yeah, that’s me. A drink in my hand and singing terribly–pretty standard.

 So I’ve been writing for over 10 years, but I’ve keep it to myself for the most part–only disclosing a few things here and there with close friends. I write because it feels good and I run because it feels good (believe it or not). I’ve always thought that writing and running were my two escapes from the business of life. Somehow running hasn’t been the problem keeping up with over the years, it’s been writing. I realized the reason for that is that I used to only write when I felt alone or depressed. Now who wants to read that? Not me and not YOU. So welcome to my blank canvas that I will fill with my life and those in it. Enjoy the show.

PS: Follow me on Instagram

–Erin

Leave a Reply

